Favorite Books

Favorite Children’s Book

 

Whistle for Willie: Author: Ezra Jack Keats

  • I can relate to Willie in this story. When I was a small child I wanted  to whistle more than anything. I could only blow out air. I did not give up. I asked my dad, brothers, and uncle to show me. My mom thought it was not lady-like to whistle, but I kept trying. One day I learn to whistle when I was not trying so hard. I always share this story with my students when they are struggling with a new task. 

Cinderella: A Fable:

  • I truly believe in happy endings and rainbows after a rough storm. Life can certainly be that way. 
Leave a Reply

