My Support

My family is my support system. From left to right is my pastor and uncle. He keeps me spiritually grounded. He always know how to make me feel uplifted when I am down. My daughter is my “rock.” She will do anything for her mommy. We laugh, cry, sing, dance, and prayed together. We have gone through many trials and tribulations, but we always land on our feet. I love you Tansy. My niece is always smiling and has comforting and encouraging words. We will shop until we drop. My brother is deceased. I love and miss him so much. He moved into my dad’s footsteps and guided the family well until his untimely death. He showed me how to survive driving in bad storms and how to change a flat tire. I have used his advice to survive many storms when driving.
Displaying .facebook_1424211376775.jpg

 Its hard to express how much my bible means to me and how it affects my life so entirely. Its what I cling to in times of pain,heartache and struggles because I know it contains all the comfort I need. It reminds me that God is always near, that He is my rock and salvation.  He lifts me above the storms of life, walks me through them, and lets me know he is the wind beneath my wings. He is always there. When I am uncertain about the future, or worried because of circumstances it tells me to trust and acknowledge Him in all ways. It tells me to delight in the Lord and he will give me the desires of my heart.  I am counting on him now.  I am going through some difficult times.
 https://i0.wp.com/www.jesus-is-savior.com/Bible/king_james_bible7.jpg

 For My Granddaughter:
Ah!! My granddaughter! My joy.

Displaying .facebook_1424212556515.jpg

She lightens my load
She’s like a new toy.
She smiles at me, ever so slightly
I grin right back at her but ever more brightly.
She’s the light of my life. I love her dear.
Feels just like Heaven when I draw her near.
Bedtime! Yes, a sweet time of day.
Night, night, precious girl.
Let’s you and I pray.

by:  Amara Carberry
Leave a Reply

