Global Funding/Save Our Children

Save the Children Action Network LogoSave the Children Action Network aims to mobilize all Americans around a commitment that cannot wait – investing in early childhood now. Together, we focus on securing early education for every U.S. child and helping kids survive around the world ensuring a better future for us all. I ave contacted the Action Network “Save the Children,” and I am anxious to get started as an advocate for this important cause. I have not not gotten a newsletter , but the network does not publish monthly but quarterly. I have requested to look in the archives for projects that have been presented and results for funding.

Founded by Save the Children in 2014, Save the Children Action Network is a new organization dedicated to mobilizing Americans around a commitment that cannot wait – investing in early childhood now. Established to expand Save the Children’s capacity to transform young lives, Save the Children Action Network engages our government, businesses, partner organizations and supporters to take bold action and to hold our elected leaders accountable for the youngest, and too often forgotten, global citizens – our children.

Save the Children invests in childhood – every day, in times of crisis and for our future. In the United States and around the world, we give children a healthy start, the opportunity to learn and protection from harm. By transforming children’s lives now, we change the course of their future and ours. Let’s help  as advocates to raise awareness about early childhood education for kids in need around the world.

ArrowsTogether, We Achieve Results for Children

WE CAN DO IT!!!!!!!

3 thoughts on “Global Funding/Save Our Children

  1. Birdie,
    I like the mission for Save the Children Action Network. Investing in our children is one of the best things we can do to ensure successful lives in the future. I saw that you were an advocate. Is that for Save the Children or are you speaking as an advocate in general?

    Like

  2. Hi Birdie,
    Save the Children Global is tied to the one that comes on TV ? Save the Children does not sound like it is seeking cash donations as it’s “parent company”. I often wondered how much of the money went to the actual cause and how much went to overhead. Your charts gives a clear picture.

    Like

  3. Hi Carla,
    My heart hurts when I see the advertisements for just a small donations to save the children.I must admit I often asked, Will the children get my donation? I can not watch for too long. I saw many pretty little girls and handsome little boys that I wanted to adopt. I simply want to help and get the true picture. The chart helped me tremendously. Elated that it helped you. Keep me informed on your project too.
    Birdie

    Like

Leave a Reply

